# TickTick Pricing in 2026 for Free and Premium Plans

By Baptiste Roussel · 2026-10-30 · Source: https://www.activepieces.com/blog/ticktick-pricing-in-2026-for-free-and-premium-plans

---
<aside class="tldr"><p class="tldr-label">Summary</p><p>TickTick's free plan costs nothing with 9 lists and 99 tasks per list, while Premium costs US$49.99 yearly with 299 lists and 999 tasks per list.</p><ul><li>Premium plan costs US$49.99 per year.</li><li>Free plan offers 9 lists, 99 tasks per list, 2 reminders.</li><li>Users typically upgrade when a list reaches 99 tasks.</li></ul></aside>

TickTick's a task and calendar app with a free tier and a paid Premium plan, and it sits comfortably alongside automation tools like [Activepieces](https://www.activepieces.com) for people who like to connect their apps. **Free costs US$0**.

TickTick pricing is the split between its free plan, which covers core task and calendar use for one person with caps on lists, reminders, calendar views and sharing, and its paid Premium plan, which lifts those limits for a yearly or monthly fee.

**Premium costs US$49.99 a year**, which works out to under US$4.17 a month, so the upgrade's a small annual bill rather than a recurring monthly decision.

## TickTick pricing today: every plan, price and limit

### Plan table: price, inclusions, limits

The plans below are as shown on [TickTick's pricing page](https://ticktick.com/upgrade), checked on 2026-10-30. Read the limits first: they're where the two plans differ, and they decide whether the price is worth paying, because the other features won't change your decision.

![Activepieces pricing page displaying four subscription tiers with features and costs.](https://ap-marketing-media.fra1.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/841ec84e-02e4-4761-aca2-e92f6d457f41/self-host-mistral-ai-enterprise-deployment-guide-c7d7dca9.webp)

| | Free | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Price | US$0 | US$49.99 a year (under US$4.17 a month) |
| Lists | 9 | 299 |
| Tasks per list | 99 | 999 |
| Reminders | 2 | 5 |
| Calendar views | Not stated on the page | Not stated on the page |
| Collaborators on a shared list | 2 | 29 |
| Task assignment | Not stated on the page | Not stated on the page |

_Prices and plan limits checked against [ticktick.com](https://ticktick.com/upgrade) on October 30, 2026._

The page gives figures for its Essentials limits, including members per list, but none for task assignment.

That matters because the verdict below treats calendar views and sharing as reasons to upgrade. Lists, tasks and reminders aren't the whole difference between the plans, and you'll have to check those three in the app while signed in.

Nine lists is enough for one person who keeps work, home and a few projects apart. It runs out quickly if you give every client or project its own list.

The 99-task ceiling per list matters less, because few lists hold that many open items at once.

That covers the two tiers the page presents. It doesn't show team pricing, because the page doesn't list a separate team plan alongside these two.

### What TickTick Premium adds over the free plan

The jump is **from 9 lists to 299**, from 99 tasks per list to 999, and from 2 reminders to 5. Whether it matters depends on whether you'll need that capacity.

None of these changes how the app works. Each one removes a ceiling you would otherwise hit, and until you hit it, the free plan gives you the same app.

The reminder limit is the easiest one to test. If two alerts per item already cover how you work, or [Activepieces](https://www.activepieces.com) already routes your alerts elsewhere through flows that are unlimited on its free plan, that limit gives you no reason to pay.

If you regularly want a second and third nudge on the same deadline, it does.

## Four criteria for judging a task app's price

Reminders are one paid feature among several, so every app here gets the same four tests:

- Price per year for one person
- Free-tier allowance across lists, tasks, reminders, calendar views and attachments
- Sharing and team limits
- Integrations and automation access

![Free-plan list limits: TickTick against Todoist](https://ap-marketing-media.fra1.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/c25dd643-af4f-47ff-a880-4a4f18b5b3ea/ticktick-pricing-in-2026-for-free-and-premium-pl-51b5f07e.svg "Source: TickTick")

I fixed those tests before judging any app, so a rival can't win on a criterion chosen after the fact.

Each test gets one question, and the sections that follow answer it from each vendor's published pricing and plan pages.

Compare the annual price, not the monthly one. Monthly billing is usually the more expensive route, so the yearly figure is what a single user actually commits to.

Which specific limit do you hit first, and what does it block? Check lists, tasks, reminders per task, calendar views and attachments separately. A free plan that caps the one thing you use daily is a trial, however generous it is elsewhere.

Can you share a list with one other person on the free plan? Test that, then how many collaborators a paid plan allows, and whether it includes task assignment. Shared household lists and small-team workflows hit these limits long before individual use does.

If a workflow depends on a trigger the app doesn't expose, the price comparison no longer matters, because you can't run that workflow at any price on that plan.

So look at what the app connects to natively, whether automation's built in or needs a separate tool, and which plan unlocks it.

## Realistic TickTick pricing and limits

If the workflow runs at all, the price question comes down to which ceiling you hit first, and for most people that ceiling is lists, not money.

TickTick's [upgrade page](https://ticktick.com/upgrade) lists 9 free lists. ([source](https://www.todoist.com/pricing)) lists 5 free projects. For one person, that means TickTick fits work, home, errands and a few side projects before you start merging categories, while ([source](https://www.todoist.com/pricing)) **forces the merge at the sixth**.

### Power user on Premium

Premium lifts the list cap to 299, against 300 projects on Todoist's paid plan. At the paid tier the two are effectively level, so list count stops being a reason to pick either.

Read it as a way to see which limit you would hit first, since the task cap's the one a long-running project list reaches.

**Once a list reaches 99 tasks**, the free plan makes you split it by hand. A backlog or a reading queue is the typical example.

<blockquote class="pull"><p>Once a list reaches 99 tasks, the free plan makes you split it by hand.</p></blockquote>

If those backlog items start as a form answer or a flagged email, you can describe that to Activepieces in its built-in chat and get a working flow in your account, the same kind a builder would assemble by hand, with a run trace for every execution so you can read exactly what it created in TickTick.

Its 746 integrations are counted directly from the [MIT-licensed open source monorepo on GitHub](https://github.com/activepieces/activepieces/tree/main/packages/pieces/community), and flows are unlimited on the free plan, so the automation adds nothing to the TickTick bill.

### TickTick pricing for couples and small teams

Two of nine free slots are gone before either person adds a personal list, if a couple keeps a groceries list and a household list.

Shared lists are still lists, and two people sharing a lot will reach the cap sooner than one person working alone.

Past a couple, the question changes from list count to what the plan offers for assigning and tracking work. The upgrade page lists member counts (2 on Free, 29 on Premium) but doesn't state assignment limits, so confirm those in the app before you pay for a household or team.

**Check the price at checkout against the price at renewal on the upgrade page before you commit to an annual plan.**

## TickTick against Todoist, Microsoft To Do and Any.do

Hold rivals against one figure: TickTick Premium's [49.99 US$ per year](https://ticktick.com/upgrade). Todoist's project caps are quoted above, so the three task apps get no invented numbers.

### What the note apps cost on the same page

The only other yearly prices on that page belong to note apps. Evernote Starter's 99 US$, about double TickTick, so paying it for task features means paying for notes you may not use. Notion Plus's 120 US$, 2.4 times as much.

![Three price tags of increasing size](https://ap-marketing-media.fra1.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/63836950-938d-4f49-9fb4-077a36be1fd1/ticktick-pricing-in-2026-for-free-and-premium-pl-a385affb.webp)

![What TickTick Premium costs against paid plans from other apps](https://ap-marketing-media.fra1.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/20ae8868-4c44-40ea-bf1f-f73e214014c5/ticktick-pricing-in-2026-for-free-and-premium-pl-5036e4f7.svg "Source: TickTick")

Evernote Advanced's 249.99 US$, five times as much.

These are different products from the three task apps, so read them as a ceiling on what "paid" costs elsewhere, not as a head-to-head.

### Todoist pricing and limits compared with TickTick

Todoist's pricing page gives 5 free projects and 300 on the paid plan, the figures used earlier. I have confirmed no yearly price or sharing cap for Todoist, a dedicated task manager, so I quote none.

Check its own pricing page before comparing it with the 49.99 US$ above.

### Microsoft To Do

Microsoft To Do is Microsoft's task app, tied to a Microsoft account. I have confirmed no paid yearly price, so this article can't compare its cost with TickTick.

### Any.do pricing and limits compared with TickTick

Any.do combines task lists with a planner view. Its limits and yearly price aren't confirmed here either. Until you have them from its pricing page, you can't say whether it undercuts 49.99 US$.

### TickTick and rival pricing, side by side

The table shows how much is confirmed on each criterion; n/a means no vendor figure was found, and the takeaway's that only TickTick's price can be fully judged today.

| | Free-tier ceiling | Paid yearly price | Sharing limits | Integrations |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TickTick | 9 lists | 49.99 US$ | n/a | n/a |
| Todoist | 5 projects | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Microsoft To Do | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Any.do | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |

Fill the gaps from each vendor's own page before deciding, because a gap in this table's a gap in the comparison, not a point in anyone's favour.

## Verdict: which plan fits which person

Which plan fits depends on which limit you hit first, so run these checks in order and stop at the first one that applies.

1. Count your lists, tasks per list and reminders against 9 lists, 99 tasks per list and 2 reminders, so you'll know when you've hit the free plan's limits. If you stay under all three, stay on the free plan.
2. If you hit one of those limits, or need more calendar views or sharing, take Premium.
3. If you need heavy team features or close Microsoft fit, pick an alternative.

The three cases below take each branch in turn.

### Stay on free if

You're one person and your setup fits inside 9 lists, 99 tasks per list and 2 reminders. Nothing in that setup's degraded, so paying would buy you headroom you aren't using.

**The verdict holds only while you work alone**: the moment a second person needs to see your lists, the free plan's sharing limit is the one you'll hit first.

### Pay for Premium if

You can name the limit that stopped you: a tenth list, a hundredth task in one list, a third reminder, a calendar view you need, or sharing with someone else.

Each's a specific wall, so the upgrade's justified by a concrete failure, not by a feeling that you should own the paid tier.

If you can't name one, go back to the first branch.

### When to pick a TickTick alternative

If your deciding factor's a team's shared workspace or Microsoft integration, this comparison doesn't claim TickTick covers either deeply.

49,873,473 installs is where [AppImp](https://appimp.app/markets/task-management-and-productivity-apps) puts Todoist, with [Notion](https://www.notion.com/pricing) at 44,370,164 and Google Tasks at 40,705,084.

![Task apps ranked by total installs](https://ap-marketing-media.fra1.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/a651fe30-fa73-4d8e-b258-a0cef431c48d/ticktick-pricing-in-2026-for-free-and-premium-pl-24820fe0.svg "Source: AppImp")

Those are installs, not satisfaction. They mean a colleague or client's more likely to already have one of the three, and that matters when you need others in the same tool.

## Automating TickTick tasks with Activepieces

Retyping the same tasks is what Activepieces is for. It's an open-source automation tool that can create TickTick tasks from a form, an email or another app.

It sits beside your plan choice and doesn't replace it. Anything TickTick limits on your account still applies to the tasks Activepieces creates, so a flow that floods a free list doesn't get around the list limits.

![Activepieces pricing page showing four subscription tiers with features and monthly costs.](https://ap-marketing-media.fra1.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/b5f4b19c-ef62-4a60-90b4-7717913b2053/copy-ai-pricing-2026-plans-costs-and-limits-scre-836b2c9c.webp)

### When TickTick automation is worth setting up

When the same task keeps arriving by hand, set it up. A client fills in a form and you copy the answers into TickTick, or a flagged email becomes a to-do you retype.

If you do that a few times a week, a flow pays back its setup time. If your tasks start in TickTick anyway, skip it.

A flow that creates many tasks will also reach your plan's limits sooner, so check that before blaming the tool.

Treat any connector's claim to "create a task" as something to test. The only proof's a run against your own account, with your own list selected.

### A simple workflow example

Three steps make up the flow in the builder: a Typeform trigger labeled "New Submission", an AI Agent step labeled "Influencer Management", and an Asana action labeled "Create Task", which connect form submissions to Asana task creation through AI processing.

![Typeform, AI Agent and Asana cards connected by arrows](https://ap-marketing-media.fra1.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/d130917e-66d9-4c08-9168-a5cdb6af4c14/ticktick-pricing-in-2026-for-free-and-premium-pl-481a4af4.webp)

The steps are chained vertically, and a "Complete 2 steps" badge at the top tells you one is still unfinished, leaving the automation blocked until all steps are configured.

Why it is unfinished shows in the right panel. The Typeform trigger needs a "Connection" and a "Form", and it currently throws "Throws an error, reconnect or refresh the page".

Until that's fixed, "Test Trigger" has nothing to run against, and the other two steps never get real data, meaning you can't test whether the workflow actually works.

Read the screenshot as a preview of where you'll spend your time. The wiring's quick. Authentication's where it stalls.

For TickTick, you would swap the last step for a TickTick action that creates a task. The sequence is:

1. Connect the form and authorize the account, and fix any reconnect error here before going further.
2. Run "Test Trigger" or "Generate Sample Data" so later steps have real fields to map.
3. Map the answers into the task title and list in your TickTick step.
4. Submit a real entry and confirm the task landed in the right list.

Only after step 4 should you trust the flow with live submissions.

Activepieces is the better fit for anyone who wants to automate TickTick task creation without hiring a developer or building the flow by hand, judged on how little setup it takes to get from a described process to a working result.

You open the built-in chat, describe the process that touches your connected apps, and what it publishes is a live flow in your account with a run trace showing exactly what happened.

![Activepieces workflow builder displaying a three-step automation flow with a Typeform trigger, AI Agent, and Asana task…](https://ap-marketing-media.fra1.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/df365517-52b7-49cd-9eba-d658ef024bb7/marketing-to-sales-handoff-2026-automation-guide-89b95638.webp)

The plan limits that TickTick applies still hold either way, so the advantage is in removing the retyping, not in getting around those limits.

## Frequently asked questions

Is TickTick free to use forever? Yes: the free plan isn't a trial and has no expiry date.

What it has is caps on lists, reminders, calendar views and sharing, so you'll hit a wall when you reach one of those, not when a clock runs out. Until then, a single user loses nothing by staying free.

### Can I cancel TickTick Premium and keep my tasks?

Yes, cancelling returns the account to the free plan and your tasks stay in it. What changes is the Premium-only features, which stop being available, and anything beyond the free caps may become read-only or hidden.

Before the paid period ends, check your lists against the free limits, so you aren't surprised by what you can no longer edit.

If you subscribed through Apple or Google, the refund request goes to that store, not to TickTick. If you paid on TickTick's own site, it goes to TickTick support. Find out which one you used before you write to anyone.

![Phone and laptop receipts routing refund requests to different places](https://ap-marketing-media.fra1.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/ea37f5c7-626f-4413-a8cc-deb4d8e9b088/ticktick-pricing-in-2026-for-free-and-premium-pl-c5924c47.webp)

Does TickTick offer a student or family discount? I couldn't confirm either from TickTick's help pages, so this article doesn't claim one.

If a discount matters to your decision, look at the pricing screen in the app while signed in. That screen shows the offers available to your account and region, and it's the only source that won't go stale.

Can I export my TickTick data if I leave? Yes: TickTick can generate a backup file of your tasks from the account settings, in a spreadsheet-friendly format.

Open the file before you delete anything. A backup you haven't opened is a backup you haven't verified, and a missing field's easier to catch while the account still exists.

## Related reading

- [Speechify Pricing Plans in 2026: Free vs Premium Cost](https://www.activepieces.com/blog/speechify-pricing-plans-in-2026-free-vs-premium-cost)
- [Otter.ai Pricing 2026: Free, Pro & Business Plans](https://www.activepieces.com/blog/otterai-pricing-2026-free-pro-business-plans)
- [SendGrid Pricing 2026: Plans, Free Trial and Costs](https://www.activepieces.com/blog/sendgrid-pricing-2026-plans-free-trial-and-costs)

## References

- [TickTick](https://ticktick.com/upgrade)
- [TickTick](https://ticktick.com/upgrade;)
- [AppImp](https://appimp.app/markets/task-management-and-productivity-apps)
